Kish Guides: Health Sciences Research Guide: Radiology

Databases of interest

Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
A full-text alternative health resource database focused on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Available on and off campus. Enter Kishwaukee College in the Find My Institution screen to get to the Kish sign-in screen.
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health topics. Preferred for nursing student research assignments.

Available on and off campus. Enter Kishwaukee College in the Find My Institution screen to get to the Kish sign-in screen.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Health-related topics covered with mainstream and holistic perspectives. Not intended for nursing student research assignments.
Available on and off campus. Enter Kishwaukee College in the Find My Institution screen to get to the Kish sign-in screen.
Consumer Health Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Consumer health related reference ebook content.
Available on and off campus. Enter Kishwaukee College in the Find My Institution screen to get to the Kish sign-in screen.
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Consumer health magazines, reference books, and health pamphlets.
Available on and off campus. Enter Kishwaukee College in the Find My Institution screen to get to the Kish sign-in screen.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health topics. Suitable for nursing student research assignments.
Available on and off campus. Enter Kishwaukee College in the Find My Institution screen to get to the Kish sign-in screen.
MEDLINE Ultimate This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Ultimate provides students access to full-text medical and health journals.

Available on and off campus. Enter Kishwaukee College in the Find My Institution screen to get to the Kish sign-in screen.
Salem Health This link opens in a new window
Ebooks on health topics.
Available on and off campus.
Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas 2021 This link opens in a new window
For biology, anatomy, nursing, and healthcare students. 3D interactive human anatomy models. After clicking into this database, ignore the pop-up resources selection screen in the middle of the page and click on "Visible Body" in the blue bar toward the top of page.
Available on and off campus. For app version, use this link: https://proxy.openathens.net/login?entityID=https://idp.kish.edu/openathens&_oafollow=false&qurl=https%3A%2F%2Fovid.visiblebody.com%2Fmobile

New books

Careers in Medical Technology by Salem Press
Call Number: R855.3 .C37 2024
ISBN: 9781637008027
Publication Date: 2024-09-30
Advances in medicine and medical treatments are inherently intertwined with the technology that helps propel and deliver those advances. The latest leaps in artificial intelligence (AI), robotics, genetics, and nanotechnology impact numerous industries, but particularly healthcare, at a time when cutting-edge treatments are saving more lives than ever and increasing the health and wellbeing of Americans across the country. As medical technology expands, the variety of professions available involving medical equipment grows as well. Jobs within this industry can involve creating and operating important pieces of medical equipment or using medical technology to retrieve diagnostic results for patients. Many different types of careers are available within this wide-ranging industry. From MRI Technologist, to Medical Dosimetrist, plenty of exciting employment opportunities can be found in this field. This volume offers an up-close look into what it's like to work in various careers related to medical technology.