Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
logo

Library Services

How Do I?

How Do I Find Books and Articles?

 

What Are Research Course and Topic Guides and How Do I Access Them?

Guides to help you get started on research.

How Do I Cite My Sources?

What is the College Archive and what is in it?

The Byro Family Archives room in the Kish Library houses all of Kish's physical archive materials.  The College Archives materials do not leave the Library and are non-circulating.  You may view them upon request. You may also browse digital collections of some of our materials in the KC Digital Archives.

The purpose of the Kishwaukee College Archives is to collect, organize and preserve the history of Kishwaukee College. The Library collects digital and print documents, photographs, and ephemera. The Archives shall include, but not be limited to, the following:  bulletins, newsletters and class schedules, minutes of the Board of Trustees, minutes of College committees and student organizations, newspaper clippings related to the college and college-sponsored events, copies of the college student newspaper, annual reports, architectural drawings and blueprints, photographs, slides and oral histories of events and people who have contributed to the development and character of Kishwaukee College.

I Can't Get Into....

EBSCOHost Login Issue From Off Campus

If you are unable to log in to EBSCOHost and you are off-campus, go to Academic Search Complete > click on "Choose Databases" near the top of the screen > Select All > Click on OK. Now you will be able to search in all of the EBSCO Host databases.  Email library@kish.edu or call 815-825-9330 during library business hours for additional help.  

If you are unable to login to the databases, sign in using "OpenAthens Login" under the blue "Sign In" box.

                EBSCO_login_screen_click_OpenAthens_Login