Kish Guides: Early Childhood Education Research Guide: Electronic Databases

Find articles in EBSCO Host databases

For EBSCOhost Sign In:

If you get a Kish login box, login using your complete Kish email address and current password.

Email library@kish.edu or call 815-825-9330 during library business hours for additional help.

EBSCOhost Combined Search of all EBSCO databases
Search all of our EBSCO databases at one time. For tips about researching, contact the library. Available on and off campus. Enter Kishwaukee College in the Find My Institution screen to get to the Kish sign-in screen.

Download the EBSCO Mobile App for iPhones at https://apps.apple.com/us/app/ebsco-mobile/id1473281170 or for Androids at https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ebsco.ebscomobile

A-Z Database List
Alphabetical list of Kishwaukee College Library's databases

Download the EBSCO Mobile App for your device of choice:

EBSCO Mobile App
Easily access EBSCO on your mobile device.

EBSCOhost User Guide
Get help with searching in EBSCOhost

MyEBSCO Account Video
Create your free, personal account in EBSCO to save articles, documents, videos, eBooks, etc. (Video has no sound)
EBSCOhost Passport Handout
Use the EBSCOhost Passport browser extension to help you find resources you have access to through the Kishwaukee College Library.

Exploring controversial topics: Opposing Viewpoints

Search Opposing Viewpoints
Find pro and con essays on controversial topics in the Opposing Viewpoints database.

Education Databases

Academic Search Complete
Find articles on nearly every subject. Search tips: limit your results to "Scholarly Journals (Peer Reviewed)," "Full Text Available Online," and “Published Date.”
Available on and off campus. Enter Kishwaukee College in the Find My Institution screen to get to the Kish sign-in screen.
ERIC
Literature and resources about education, provided from the U.S. Department of Education. Contains indexed and full-text materials.
Available on and off campus. Enter Kishwaukee College in the Find My Institution screen to get to the Kish sign-in screen.
Professional Development Collection
A collection targeted to professional educators and students pursuing a career in education.

Available on and off campus. Enter Kishwaukee College in the Find My Institution screen to get to the Kish sign-in screen.
Opposing Viewpoints
A great tool to learn about all sides of an issue. Perfect for persuasive papers and speeches, or just to learn more about current issues.

Available on and off campus.
Library SmartSearch
Library SmartSearch is your best option to search for items in the Kish Library or physical items in the I-Share Illinois college library system. Helps you find books, eBooks, audiobooks, videos, articles, and more!
Available on and off campus.
OverDrive
Downloadable ebooks through a shared Illinois community college library project.

Available on and off campus. App to borrow and download ebooks.
Salem Careers
Exploration of careers in many fields. Each career profile includes a description of the career duties, work environment, educational requirements, and employment outlook.
Available on and off campus.
Primary Search
Designed for elementary school libraries, with children's magazines and images.
Available on and off campus. Enter Kishwaukee College in the Find My Institution screen to get to the Kish sign-in screen.
Primary Search Reference eBook Collection
For elementary school students. Reference ebook content, such as dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Available on and off campus. Enter Kishwaukee College in the Find My Institution screen to get to the Kish sign-in screen.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Encyclopedia geared toward grades 5-8.

Available on and off campus. Enter Kishwaukee College in the Find My Institution screen to get to the Kish sign-in screen.