College & Career Research Guide

There are many career options for people who like sports. This book explores what it's like to be a sportscaster, athletic director, exercise physiologist, and someone working in public relations for the sports industry. Job descriptions, training required, tips for getting started, and future directions of each career are included.

An essential resource offering career insight and practical advice from industry-leading sports professionals. In So You Want to Work in Sports, K. P. Wee has gathered invaluable first-hand perspectives from sports industry leaders with decades of experience in a range of fields, including broadcasting, sports management, journalism, scouting, marketing, analytics, and more. These seasoned professionals share their stories of how they got started in sports and the lessons they learned along the way. Wee shares how veteran sports radio reporter Ted Sobel deals with emotional athletes after a difficult loss; what broadcasters Chris King, Jeff Levering, and Steve Granado have to say about working in play-by-play; what advice Kris Budden has for conducting a quality interview; how respected baseball executive Andy Dolich got to where he is today, and more. Full of tips, advice, and inspiration for those wanting to gain a foothold in the competitive sports industry, So You Want to Work in Sports is an indispensable resource for students and young professionals alike.

Welcome to the childcare field! If you are interested in a career as a childcare professionals, you've come to the right book. What exactly do these people do on the job every day? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in this field? How much can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of these various professions? Is this the right career path for you? How do you avoid burnout and deal with stress? This book can help you answer these questions and more. Chidcare Professionals: A Practical Career Guide, which includes interviews with professionals in this field which has proven to be a stable, lucrative, and growing profession. *Day care provider *Day care owner *Nanny *Preschool teacher *Teaching assistant

It's a long way from the research carrel to the classroom. No matter your personality, your prior experience, or the specifics of your situation, the transition from graduate studies to teaching involves a set of challenges for which no one is ever fully prepared. In this practical guide Michael Kibbe, author of From Topic to Thesis, provides a helpful companion for the journey. With plenty of personal examples and tested advice, Kibbe covers preparation for teaching, best practices in the classroom, self-evaluation, and the discovery of your mission and method. He also reflects on the spiritual lives of professors, including social media practices, Sabbath, and relationships. From Research to Teaching is the concise, accessible resource every new and aspiring professor needs.

Careers Working with Children provides detailed and need-to-know information on various careers available to individuals who are passionate about working with children, whether in direct care positions, as an advocate, or as an educator. Each chapter provides a wealth of real-world information including A Day in the Life, Work Environment, Education & Training, Earnings & Advancement, Employment Outlook, Networking Contacts, Areas with the Highest Employment Levels, and Conversations with Real Professionals.

Welcome to the education field! If you are interested in a career in education, you've come to the right book. So what exactly do these people do on the job, day in and day out? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in these fields? How much can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of these various fields? Is this even the right career path for you? How do you avoid burnout and deal with stress? This book can help you answer these questions and more. This book, which includes interviews with professionals in the field, covers three main areas of this field that have proven to be stable, lucrative, and growing professions. Early Childhood EducationPrimary EducationSecondary Education

This ongoing series serves as a stepping stone in understanding specific careers and provides a wealth of information on the education and training needed within each profession along with a look towards the future of the field with an informative employment outlook. Jobs in the sports industry are growing at a pace more than double that of the national average. Students with an interest in the sports field have a wide variety of options in professional sports, sport equipment, and the sports management industries. Careers in Sports is designed to provide need-to-know information on the wide variety of careers in this multi-billion dollar industry that students can choose from. Careers in Sports provides detailed information on 25 different career paths, including: Athletic Trainer Branding Expert Facility Manager Marketing Manager Professional Athlete Promoter Referee Sales Manager Talent Scout Sports Agent . Detailed and accessible chapters provide real-world information about these in-demand professionas including: A Day in the Life, Work Environment, Education & Training, Earnings & Advancement, Employment Outlook, Networking Contacts, Areas with the Highest Employment Levels, and Conversations with Real Professionals.